Home

After a disappointing morning run, I realized that two weeks off is pretty harsh on your fitness. Over at Slowtwitch.com, they say three weeks and you’re undone. Back to the grind is the only way to move forward again. So, I took my bad run, logged it, did a blog post I’ve been thinking about for a long time, and moved on with my day.

Going out for visits, I hit up the YMCA at lunch, figuring I may as well see how bad my swimming has gotten too. With a 5k swim next month, and a couple ocean triathlons coming up soon, I need to get that groove back. I went in ready for a disaster.

What a nice surprise! I did sets of 200, 300, and 500. Not a long day, but I wanted to get back to it slowly, and I did “run” this morning. I did it all in a pace of about 2:16/100. That’s pretty good for me. OK, it’s better than pretty good, it’s one of my best paces yet.

Maybe I just belong in the water. Goo goo g’joob.

One thought on “Maybe I Really Am The Walrus

Leave a comment